Calendar


August 2017

  • Monday, August 20: Parent Night—7:00 pm in the Chapel (this evening is for parents only)
  • Tuesday, August 21: Orientation Day for M–F and TTH students
  • Wednesday, August 22:  Orientation Day for MWF and WF students; First full day for M–F students
  • Thursday, August 23: First full day for TTH students
  • Friday, August 24: First full day for our MWF and WF students
  • Saturday, August 25: Back to School Bash (10:00 am until noon)

September 2017

  • Monday, September 3: Labor Day (preschool closed)
  • Wednesday, September 19: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)

October 2017

  • Thursday, October 18 and Friday, October 19: Fall Portrait Days
  • Wedsday, October 31: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)

November 2017

  • Monday, November 12: Veteran's Day (preschool closed)
  • Wednesday,Thursday, and Friday, November 14, 15, & 16: Vendor Fair
  • Wednesday, November 21 through Friday, November 23: Thanksgiving Break (preschool closed)
  • Monday, November 26: Preschool resumes

December 2017

  • Thursday, December 6 and Friday, December 7: Preschool Closed for Salem's Journey to Bethlehem
  • Thursday, December 20 through Wednesday January 2: Christmas Break (preschool closed)

January 2018

  • Thursday, January 3: Preschool resumes
  • Friday, January 11: Open House for parents interested in enrolling new students (10:00 am)
  • Friday, January 18: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)
  • Monday, January 21: Martin Luther King Day (preschool closed)
  • Monday, January 21: Registration—Staff children/Salem Church members currently enrolled/Transition/Currently enrolled students who are not Salem church members. No one needs to be present for this registration. If you are not currently enrolled in the preschool and are interested in the transition class for the 2018-2019 school year, we need your registration form no later than 12:30 on Friday, January 19
  • Tuesday, January 23: Registration—Salem Church members who are not currently enrolled/Siblings of currently enrolled students/Alumni
  • Wednesday, January 23: Registration—Public

February 2018

  • Monday, February 18: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)
  • Tuesday, February 19: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)

March 2018

  • Thursday, March 14 and Friday, March 15: Spring Picture Days (individual and class portraits)
  • Friday, March 29: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)

April 2018

  • Monday, April 15 through Monday, April 22--Spring Break (preschool closed)
  • Tuesday, April 23--Preschool resumes

May 2018

  • Tuesday, May 21: Last day of preschool for TTH classes
  • Wednesday, May 22: Last day of preschool for MWF, WF, and M-F classes
  • Thursday, May 23: Graduation for all Fours and TK classes