Calendar


August 2019

  • Monday, August 19: Parent Night—7:00 pm in the Chapel (this evening is for parents only)
  • Tuesday, August 20: Orientation Day for M–F and TTH students
  • Wednesday, August 21:  Orientation Day for MWF and WF students; First full day for M–F students
  • Thursday, August 22: First full day for TTH students
  • Friday, August 23: First full day for our MWF and WF students
  • Saturday, August 24: Back to School Bash (10:00 am until noon)

September 2019

  • Monday, September 2: Labor Day (preschool closed)
  • Monday, September 30: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)

October 2019

  • Wednesday, October 9--Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)
  • Thursday, October 17 and Friday, October 18: Fall Portrait Days
  • Thursday, October 31: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)

November 2019

  • Friday, November 1: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)
  • Monday, November 11: Veteran's Day (preschool closed)
  • Wednesday,Thursday, and Friday, November 13, 14, & 15: Vendor Fair
  • Wednesday, November 27 through Friday, November 29: Thanksgiving Break (preschool closed)

December 2019

  • Thursday, December 12 and Friday, December 13: Preschool Closed for Salem's Journey to Bethlehem
  • Friday, December 20 through Friday, January 3: Christmas Break (preschool closed)

January 2020

  • Monday, January 6: Preschool resumes
  • Friday, January 10: Open House for parents interested in enrolling new students (10:00 am)
  • Monday, January 20: Martin Luther King Day (preschool closed)
  • Monday, January 20: Registration—Staff children/Salem Church members currently enrolled/Transition/Currently enrolled students who are not Salem church members. No one needs to be present for this registration. If you are not currently enrolled in the preschool and are interested in the transition class for the 2020-2021 school year, we need your registration form no later than 12:30 on Friday, January 17
  • Tuesday, January 21: Registration—Salem Church members who are not currently enrolled, Siblings of currently enrolled students, and Alumni
  • Wednesday, January 22: Registration—Public
  • Wednesday, January 29--Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)
  • Friday, January 31--Prince and Princess Ball (6:00 to 8:00 PM)

February 2020

  • Monday, February 17: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)
  • Tuesday, February 18: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)

March 2020

  • Monday, March 9: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)
  • Monday, March 16 through Friday, March 20: Scholastic Book Fair
  • Thursday, March 26 and Friday, March 27: Spring Picture Days (individual and class portraits)

April 2020

  • Monday, April 6 through Monday, April 13--Spring Break (preschool closed)
  • Tuesday, April 14--Preschool resumes

May 2020

  • Thursday, May 7 and Friday, May 8:  End-of-Year School Wide Picnics
  • Tuesday, May 19: Last day of preschool for TTH classes
  • Wednesday, May 20: Last day of preschool for MWF, WF, and M-F classes
  • Thursday, May 21: Graduation for all Fours and TK classes